Spotify Expands to 85 New Countries

139236 apps news feature what is spotify and how does it workimage1

It was 2 years ago that Spotify officially launched in India in 2019. Spotify has gathered a huge user base in more than 93 countries around the world. Still, there were many countries not present in this list. But now Spotify has also begun to eliminate that. Spotify has now expanded to 85 new countries in addition to the 93 existing countries making the total somewhere above 170 countries.

The market opportunity that the Swedish music giant bears after the expansion is tremendous. It is estimated that these 85 countries altogether hold a potential of more than 1 billion users for Spotify. Hence, Spotify has a massive fresh and untapped market in front of it.

The expanded countries are from all over the world across Asia, Europe, the Caribbean, Africa, as well as Latin America. are among the countries This was revealed during the Stream On event on Monday. Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nigeria, and many others are among the countries that were included Spotify’s latest expanse in its user base.

og image.64b84348

Currently, before the expanse, Spotify had a huge user base of over 345 million users including 155 million premium users all over the world. After adding these 85 countries, the user base may increase by a whopping 1 billion. Spotify is going to offer both free and premium plans in these newly added counties. Apart from that Individual, Duo, Family, and Student Plans will also be made available in certain regions.

At present, the Spotify global catalog will be available to listen to in these 85 new countries. Moreover, Spotify also said that it will work and collaborate with local artists, right holders, and records as well to include local offerings as well. Check out the complete list of the newly added countries mentioned below:

  • Angola,
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Benin,
  • Bhutan
  • Botswana
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi,
  • Cabo Verde
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Curaçao
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia
  • Zimbaabwe
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts