Red Hat OpenShift is now available on AWS

Capture 6

Customers of Amazon Web Services (AWS) now have a new option for deploying containers using the cloud computing infrastructure, as Red Hat Open Shift Service on AWS (ROSA) is now available.

Customers can get a professionally operated OpenShift service from ROSA, which is supported by both AWS and Red Hat. AWS integration for cluster development, a consumption-based billing model, and a single invoice for AWS deployments are also included in the service.

AWS developed its new service in collaboration with Red Hat to provide customers with a simple and quick way to migrate any or all of their existing deployments to AWS.

Many who are not familiar with Red Hat OpenShift can use standard APIs and existing Red Hat OpenShift tools to speed up their application development process for AWS deployments. They’ll be able to use AWS compute, database, analytics, machine learning, networking, mobile, and other services to increase agility and scalability at the same time.

Red Hat OpenShift Service on AWS

Since 2008, Red Hat and Amazon Web Services have partnered to make it easier for companies to run Red Hat Enterprise Linux on AWS. Customers will now be able to purchase Red Hat OpenShift licensing and deploy managed OpenShift clusters directly from their AWS accounts.

Developers can easily deploy applications that rely on other AWS services using the OpenShift Service Catalog and AWS Service Broker. The AWS Service Broker is an intermediary layer that enables users to deploy services using native manifests and the OpenShift Console, as well as a subset of AWS services including Amazon RDS, Amazon EMR, Amazon DynamoDB, Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), and Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS).

Also Read: The Impact of Technology On Humans

Customers of ROSA can opt for an hourly, pay-as-you-go model or annual commitments; more information can be found on the service’s pricing page.

The Red Hat Open Shift Service on AWS is now available in a range of AWS regions, including Asia Pacific (Tokyo), Asia Pacific (Seoul), Asia Pacific (Mumbai), Asia Pacific (Singapore), Asia Pacific (Sydney), Canada (Central), Europe (Frankfurt), Europe (Stockholm), Europe (Ireland), Europe (London), Europe (Paris), South America (Sao Paulo), US East (N. Virginia), US (Oregon).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts