How to permanently remove or temporarily disable your YouTube channel

How to delete a youtube channel
How to delete a youtube channel

If you still have awkward high school videos on your YouTube page, or you don’t need the channel anymore. Regardless of the cause, deleting your YouTube channel is easy and convenient.

Please keep in mind that deleting your channel would also remove all of your images, comments, playlists, votes, and other material. And once you’ve deleted your password, all of your data is permanently lost; there’s no way to get it back.

If you want a less permanent solution, you can cover your channel, making everything on your account private to all but you. Only your responses and comments will be deleted forever. You can still make your channel public again by filling out a form if it is secret.

  • Using any web browser, you can permanently remove your YouTube channel from the account settings menu.
  • If you don’t want to delete your channel, you can cover it instead, making it inaccessible to anyone but you.
  • A YouTube channel can’t be restored after it’s been removed, but a secret channel can be made public again at any time.

Also Read: How to Zip and Unzip Files on Windows 10

How to delete or temporarily disable your YouTube channel

Step 1. Open a web browser and go to your YouTube account.

Step 2. On the left side of the homepage, scroll down and press “Settings.

how to remove yt channel 2

Step 3. In the “Your YouTube channel” section of the Account tab of the Settings menu, click “View advanced settings.

Step 4. Select the “Delete Channel” hyperlink in the blue box.

how to remove yt channel 4

Step 5. You’ll see two choices on the next page: “I want to hide my channel” and “I want to permanently remove my content.” Select “I want to remove my content permanently.

how to remove yt channel 5

Step 6. A drop-down menu will appear, indicating which items will be permanently removed. Then press “Delete My Content” after checking the box.

how to remove yt channel 6

Step 7. You’ll be asked to confirm your identity by entering the email address associated with your YouTube channel.

Step 8: Click “Delete My Content” after entering your email address.

how to remove yt channel 8

Step 9: Your channel will be deleted right away. It may take a few minutes to remove channels with more content.

How to hide a YouTube channel

Hide a channel follows a similar procedure; you’ll just select a different choice on the “Delete account” tab.

Step 1. Open a web browser and go to your YouTube account.

Step 2. On the left side of the homepage, scroll down and press “Settings.”

Step 3. In the “Your YouTube channel” section of the “Account” tab of the Settings menu, press “View advanced settings.

Step 4. Select the “Delete Channel” hyperlink in the blue box.

Step 5. You’ll see two choices on the next page: “I want to hide my channel” and “I want to permanently remove my content.” Select “I’d like to hide my channel.

How to hide yt channel 5

Step 6. You’ll see a drop-down menu that tells you what will be secret and what will be permanently removed.

Step 7. Click “Hide My Channel” after checking all of the boxes.

How to hide yt channel 7

Step 8. You’ll get a pop-up asking you to confirm that you want your content hidden. Select “Hide My Content” from the drop-down menu.

How to hide yt channel 8

Step 9. You’ve successfully hidden your channel. It may take a minute to complete the process if you have a lot of content on your channel.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts